Picture
Today I killed my own son in battle. I can't believe that I had son that I never knew about and now he is dead. Why had he waited until he was lying in front of me with my sword in his chest for him to reveal to me that he is my son? He was so brave to face me in battle; he is a greater warrior than I will ever be. How can I go on living knowing that he spared me when could have beheaded me and now I have slain my own son! I will never know my son and the only memory I have of him is this. All that I have of him is this gem that was bounded to his arm. I can't keep from crying in anguish when I think about what I have done to Suhrab.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Rustam. I am the finest warrior in the Persian army. 

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All